You can cancel your plan at anytime. Once cancelled, your plan will remain active for the current month, giving you a chance to finish off any sessions. On your next billing date, we will no longer take payments. To do this tab the 'My TruPlan' button in the app and then tab on the 'Cancel my plan' button.
Articles in this section
- How much does a session cost?
- How do I pay for a session?
- Are my card details safe?
- Can I pay with PayPal?
- How to change card details
- I have run out of sessions, can I purchase a top-up session?
- How do I upgrade or downgrade my plan?
- How do I cancel my TruPlan?
- Can I pause my TruPlan?
- Does my TruPlan renew automatically?